4 Days :)

Today was a good day! First I spent the morning with a cup of coffee in the company of one of the greatest women and educators I have ever know. Mrs Benedict is such a wonderful lady and I have so much to learn from her wisdom and grace. I love spending time with her. It is always an adventure in its self. Today we watched “The Witness: From the Balcony of Room 306″ a documentary about the assassination of Rev Dr Martin Luther King jr. It was inspiring and humbling… a great account of his last days. 

After a great coffee get-together I tried to come home and pack some more…. HA HA. I moved two shirts to the luggage and was done…. Call of Duty: Black Ops was a much more pressing issue then packing. lol. 

After beating the campaign I got to hang out with Cameron for a little while… If you dont know who Cameron is, he is like a little brother to me. I met him at karate 5 years ago and since then I have been trying to look after him as much as I can. He is a great person who just needs more guidance then most. Anywho, I spent some time with him. I helped him with some drivers ed stuff and did some flag sparring at the dojo. Its always nice to spend time with him

My night included a nice private lesson from Kyoshi Brent Crisci. 32 movement broad sword kata from the sholin temple…. cool stuff. I got half of the kata and need to seriously work on stances and the fluidity that Fung-Fu is known for. 

Finish the day up watching Gardiner boys Basketball defeat Belfast with my dad, sister and Frankie. Not my favorite sport but I was with great people so what more can you ask.

All and all a great day! Busy weekend coming up and crazy packing in the next few days. 

Have a great day everyone!! And go Have an adventure. 🙂

  

2 thoughts on “4 Days :)

  1. Mrs. B.

    Patrick, they don’t come any better than you! I will savor our morning viewing and coffee — you are the best! Much love from this ol’ educator, my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

