Training is done and we now we start

Well today marks the end of our official training period. Tomorrow, Wednesday, we get out first group of kids. And that means I get to shadow some older fish and finally get to start teaching. Now  I might not be a rock climber, or a hiker, or a scuba diver but I am a teacher! and I know I can excel at that. And Im ready to excel at something at this job. I may be last in line on a hike and I may be last in the water but I really cant wait to show my stuff in the classroom. 

I am pretty excited. Tonight though there is not much going on. We went on a 4 and a half hour hike today from camp up to the airport on Catalina. The airport is at 1603 feet elevation but i am not sure how long the hike was. And it was a pretty tough hike. It felt good and my legs are really shaky but I feel good… tired but good. 

I hope everyone had a good day and I cant wait to post tomorrow after our first day with kids!! Good night all. Rest well!!! 

One thought on “Training is done and we now we start

Leave a Reply

