WOW

you know every week i keep getting more and more surprised by how crazy cool my life is here in California. I know it has been a while since I have talked to you guys and I am sorry. So quick catch up. 
First, two weeks ago I had a solo PC 5 day school and It was probably the best week I have had since I have been out here. The Kids were in 8th grade from a charter school in Arizona. THEY WERE GREAT. I was with them all week and I got to really interact and get to know my students. We also had the most amazing ocean Karma!! On our day long kayak trip we were in the water for 45 min paddling with a MEGA-POD of dolphins. Literally the dolphins were everywhere!!! I looked in every direction and they were everywhere. It was the most intense ocean experience i have had. I was in tears.. as were my chaps and all my kids!!! i was beautiful. Then the next day on hike we got to see a baby and a momma grey whale swim around our cove!!! It is a cool experience to watch whales from a high view point. 

Then after that group left I went to our third camp on the island that weekend, camp cherry cove. It was great. They are right next to a marine protection zone so there are no animals that are allowed to be take from their cove. That means that there are animals everywhere. Abalones, sea hares, Octopi, sea stars, leapard sharks and sooo much stuff! It was so great to go there and spend some time with my other CIMI family. I also caught my first Octopus that weekend and I must say it was one of the coolest things ever!!!

Then last week I had a visitor for the first time since I have been out here. Cameron came out to visit along with his brother Luke and his Aunts Laura and Mary. This was my first time meeting Laura and Mary and they are such nice ladies. They let me stay wiht them in Avalon and they took me out to eat and plus they are really good to cameron, which I love. I had a great visit with Cameron. We hiked and did archery and snorkeled at Camp they spend three days in Avalon playing mini golf and renting golf carts around town. It was really good. I missed him allot so it was great to see him. 

So my adventures have been good. I have seen cool things and spent time with great people. I love it. So I hope this catches people up. And I promise to write again this week. 
Love you all!!

Leave a Reply

